ion Learning Help Site

Changing a Skill's Goal

Updated Mar 31, 2020

Changing a Goal

In order to maintain integrity of an educational record, ion does not allow users to explicitly change a stated goal.

To "change" a goal, the active goal first must be locked (recommended) or deleted (permanent). A new goal may then be added.

Locking a Goal.

When viewing a goal on a student's plan, users with proper permissions will see a green Lock icon. To lock the current goal, simply click the "lock" icon. The page will redraw, and the current goal will then be found under the Archived tab.

 

Deleting a goal.

When viewing a goal on a student's plan, users with proper permissions will see a red Trash icon. To delete the current goal, simply click the "trash" icon. The page will redraw, and the goal will be completely removed from the plan. This action is permanent. The deleted goal cannot be recovered.

 

Previous Article Assign Student to Intervention
Next Article Changing a Student's Plan - Intervention